Arirang Hill Fest 2017

Event info

Dates 28/04 - 30/04/17
City/Country JeongSeon-gun, South Korea
Type World Qualifying Series
Website rotate screen to see url
Facebook page click here

Registration info

Registration fee $ 150.00
Registration starts Open
Rider limit 200

Track info

Findhills Trackinfo for Arirang Hill Fest  2017 on Findhills

Click for organiser info

Jonghyun Woo @

Arirang Hill Fest 2017

The Arirang Hill Fest WQS 2017 will be the first ever IDF event in South Korea.


  • Closest airport is INCHEON airport
  • The organizers will run a shuttle bus on April 27 at 11:00am, from GURMAshop in Seoul to the campsite.
  • To get to GURMAshop from the airport, take the airport train to Hongik univ. station (30 mins) and use exit 3. Here is a map showing how to get to GURMA from Hongik univ. station. There are many guesthouses in this neighborhood (called Yeonnam-Dong), making it a convenient place to stay for riders who arrive in Seoul before 27 April.


Aririang Hill
Aririang Hill

Rotate your screen for a better view.

Rider list

# Name Nat.Nat. Category 1 Category 2
1.Abdil MahdzanMYLuge 
2.light LiuTWOpen skateboard 
3.Miao HoTWOpen skateboard 
4.Daniel EngelUSOpen skateboard 
5.Elissa MahNZOpen skateboardWomen
6.Dale SmithAUOpen skateboard 
7.Cameron HancockAUOpen skateboard 
8.Will StephensonGBLuge 
9.Thomas BloemendalAUJuniors 
10.Benjamin HayAUOpen skateboardMasters
11.Sean WooHKJuniors 
12.Isaac WooHKOpen skateboard 
13.Jzann Wei TangTWOpen skateboard 
14.Gwanho MoonKROpen skateboard 
15.Areum Amy JungKROpen skateboardWomen
16.Taejoo ParkKROpen skateboardMasters
17.MinSoo KimKROpen skateboard 
18.Seunghun LeeKROpen skateboard 
19.Jin-Hee YooKROpen skateboard 
20.Roh JinyeopKROpen skateboard 
21.Max MandlAUOpen skateboard 
22.Robert BurnsHKOpen skateboardJuniors
23.Victor Hyungkwon HaKRMasters 
24.Julia BarklowUSWomen 

Riders p/nationality

  • KR - 8
  • AU - 5
  • HK - 3
  • TW - 3
  • US - 2
  • MY - 1
  • GB - 1
  • NZ - 1

Riders p/category

  • Open skateboard - 18
  • Women - 3
  • Masters - 3
  • Juniors - 3
  • Luge - 2

There are riders from 8 different nationalities attending this event.

Camping and lunch will be free for riders and staff.